We offer honest and reliable estimates and amazing service, and we like to think we do it right. But, don’t just take our word for it--our customers give us rave reviews!  Find us on Yelp!

 

Whether it’s our quick, quality, friendly service or the honesty and value we bring to every interaction, our customers love us.

AllGuard testimonials

allguard termite and pest control - guarding your environment!

805-642-7433

2186 Eastman avenue, ste 107, ventura, ca  93003

Debbie P. 5 Stars on Yelp, 5/3/2017
Reliable and effective. Reasonable and local. Will use again. John Ortega is a good man and he knows his stuff! - Al Medina

Donald P. 5 Stars on Yelp, 5/2/2017
Sueann and her team were awesome to work with.  We are new to the Ventura area and it was great to be able to trust Allguard to handle our termite tenting needs.  The team showed up when they said they would and the tent was off exactly when they said it would be.  Can't ask for more than a business following through with what they said they would do.  We will definately use Allguard again.

A S. 5 Stars on Yelp, 3/22/2017
They were able to accommodate scheduling a technician on short notice. Price was affordable compared to other companies. Technician was thorough. I would highly recommend this company for termite inspection.

Shiela K. 5 Stars on Yelp, 3/8/2017
I have been using this company for the last 6 months. They are very reliable. The automatically schedule the monthly service and call in advance. So it's a worry free service. The pricing is very competitive. Sueann is very professional and helpful. I would recommend them to all my family members and friends.

Jan C. 5 Stars on Yelp, 3/7/2017
I am a local realtor in Ventura County and always refer Allguard to my friends, family and clients.  When selling a home it is important to me and my clients to easily schedule appointments and receive a quick turn around on inspection reports.  Allguard always comes through!!!!  John is a fantastic inspector.. prompt, informative, fair and friendly.  Steve, the owner, is also fantastic.....he recently went the extra mile to help some of my clients whose house had a lot of wood rot.   Prices are reasonable too! Thank you Allguard....keep up the good work!

Aimee P. 5 Stars on Yelp, 11/15/2016
We have used Allguard many times in the past few years. Jeff has been our point of contact and the one who comes out to our home. Jeff is very professional and is always prompt to show up, return phone calls and answer any questions. Prices are reasonable! I would recommend Allguard to anyone and Jeff of course!

Brian D. 5 Stars on Yelp, 8/26/2016
We all know it's never easy to deal with having a house infested with termites. however working with all guard was truly refreshing. There are extremely professional. They explain exactly what work needs to be done and then do the work in a very professional manor as well.

C L. 5 Stars on Yelp, 8/19/2016
Jeff came out early in the week and took care of the pesty ants.  Very professional and pleasant to work with.  I have signed up for the monthly maintenance. Thank you Jeff.  See you next month. Courteous+honest+professional = Allguard Termite & Pest Control. A happy customer.

Christy W. 5 Stars on Yelp, 8/8/2016
Being a local Realtor I need to know the companies I deal with are going to be honest and get the job done correctly the first time. Allguard is always there for me and always does a fair and honest assessment of the situation and completes the job with care and clients are happy which makes me happy too. Call them for all your pest needs.

Kathy H. 5 Stars on Yelp, 6/6/2016
This company provides top notch service.  We had ant problem and after the first spray it did not all go away.  They came back immediately, sprayed inside and solved the issue.  They were servicing the property every other month and doing a great job for a great price.  Much better than using a chain or large company.  I have spoken with the owner and he is understanding of each individual's situation and helpful.  I would highly recommend using them over any other company in the area for the best service.  The flexibility in scheduling is also wonderful and attention to detail as well.

Jordan F. 5 Stars on Yelp, 5/21/2016
Got the house tented. Was happy with the efficiency and speed at which everything was done. Person I spoke with was polite and professional. I would use again.

Rhonda H. 5 Stars on Yelp, 4/3/2016
Super impressed at the service.  I watched all guard jump into action when a lender would not find a loan without a reinspection.  Allguard pulled someone to run over and provided a report and were able to help get the deal closed.  I have never yelped before but felt This was so above the call of duty it deserved one.

J R. 5 Stars on Yelp, 3/28/2016
Excellent service-from beginning to end. Flexible, honest & affordable. You won't be disappointed. Ask for Jay Jay.

Lori F. 5 Stars on Yelp, 2/19/2016
These guys/gals are outstanding!  I am a Realtor with Berkshire Hathaway in Camarillo.  I have used this company for my clients for pest control, always successfully!  I had them come to my own house recently for an inside ant problem.  They came, sprayed, didn't miss a thing and my ant problem was and still is completely gone!!  Not one cridder to be found!  Honest, easy going, informative group with Allguard!  I will use them and refer them everytime!

Aaron P. 5 Stars on Yelp, 2/12/2016
AllGuard not only outbid all the other companies I called, but was also able to schedule our fumigation sooner. The inspection prior to the quote was fast and efficient, the price was very reasonable and the fumigation was done quickly and done well. My gardens and flower beds werent trampled unnecessarily and everything lived through the process: except of course the bugs. As a final plug, the office staff were readily available the 4 or 5 times I called with questions and were very friendly and knowledgeable, able to answer all my questions. I would definitely recommend this company to friends and neighbors.

Bruce C. 5 Stars on Yelp, 1/26/2016
My wife selected AllGuard Termite & Pest Control to have a house we purchased fumigated. The inspection was coordinated through Steve and John performed the inspection.  Both Steve and John worked together to complete the necessary report and schedule the fumigation company.  Both Steve and John were pleasant to work with and showed how knowledgeable they were about the whole termite pest control process.  They coordinated everything and made this a easy, reasonable process..

Maple P. 5 Stars on Yelp, 11/11/2015
We needed our house fumigated so we picked Allguard based on their review. I am glad we did, great costumer service.

Jim S. 5 Stars on Yelp, 11/4/2015
They were a pleasure to work with. Rosalind was extremely helpful to me. The work was done very quickly without any issue. I would definitely recommend them.

Carol V. 5 Stars on Yelp, 10/30/2015
I am a Realtor and have an escrow with a VA loan. The owner and their staff were able to accommodate last minute requests in a timely manner. Thanks to them we were able to close on time. They are extremely honest and dependable. Thank you Steve, Roselyn and Kelsy!

Royce D. 5 Stars on Yelp, 10/22/2015
These guys stand by their work and they really do value their customers. I called in need of their help after they gave me a great quote during my home inspection. (The major players with all the tv commercials charge twice as much and have little to no customer service.) Rosalind was able to work me into the schedule fast! (Whereas the other guys wanted to charge me a rush fee.) Simply put, if you value your home call Allguard, they will save you the time and the money.

Peter C. 5 Stars on Yelp, 10/16/2015
Everything went smoothly from the beginning. I had many questions about the fumigation process and the aftermath. After speaking with Rosalind and a brief discussion with John and Steve, I was told what was going to happen and felt my expectations were set and I was ready to move forward. Great follow-up and kept to the schedule. No surprise issues when it was over. The warranty covers the work for years after. What a nice surprise to see so many dead bugs (YIKES!!) face-up when it was all over. Our vacuum cleaner was very happy. What a great investment for my home. Price was very fair and very competitive. I called lots of other places.

Diana Q. 5 Stars on Yelp, 9/13/2015
Very prompt, very courteous.  The pricing was great and they provided all of the information I needed.  I would highly recommend

Matt B. 5 Stars on Yelp, 8/25/2015
Great service and absolutely responsive! Termite work happens so often during the stressful time of either buying or selling a house. There is a lot of money, a new life, and an often inflexible schedule involved. Allguard is the company who will come through in a pinch to make sure their part is done on time and at the highest quality. The folks there are a delight to work with. Highly recommended!

Eddie W. 5 Stars on Yelp, 8/13/2015
Recently fumigated my house. The team was quick and efficient. I wanted to give a special thanks to Shawna for going above and beyond. She made the whole process alot easier. Thanks again for attention to detail. This is a very professional outfit.

Gen M. 5 Stars on Yelp, 8/10/2015
We hired them to fumigate our house and we are 100% satisfied. They contracted it out to Mission City and they were amazing. They called ahead of time, they were efficient, they made sure everything was locked up, and they had great customer service. I spoke with Rick (the owner?) and they even replaced my vent caps afterward for free! I can't recommend them highly enough for their customer service and professionalism. Rosalind at Allguard was great about calling me back when I have questions. Great job!

John M. 5 Stars on Yelp, 7/13/2015
We chose Allguard based on the great reviews here, and couldn't be happier. We have lived in our house nearly 20 years, and needed a lot of termite repair. Everyone involved was courteous, professional, and did excellent work.  Our only regret with the process was waiting so long to do it; we will be using their preventive services regularly in the future.

Jennifer G. 5 Stars on Yelp, 5/17/2015
LOOK NO FURTHER! I recently bought a home where Allguard had completed work for the seller.  When I called them with a question, they didn't hesitate to come out and meet with me. Steve was so helpful and offered great tips and suggestions.  Hard to come by some one who is  so generous with his time and knowledge. Office staff is excellent as well.  Thank you!

Stan S. 5 Stars on Yelp, 3/25/2015
I used Allguard to repair my termite damage and fumigate my house in Ventura. I could not be happier with the results. The  work was done when scheduled and was very professional. I would use them again if I have the need.

Rob W. 5 Stars on Yelp, 11/30/2014
I had an urgent situation with a bed bug infestation in one unit of our triplex property. When i was referred to Allguard by one of ventura's other top pest control companies due to they didn't treat bedbugs, i actually called them back to thank them! Steve the owner called me back personally to explain things and was able to assess my situation and gave a quote. Keep in mind i was very descriptive with size, rooms, beds etc. and in no time i was then called by their tech James stating that he would be doing the treatment and the time he'd be there!  Absolutely  the best business experience i could have imagined.,.,and their pricing was well below all my other bids! In fact it was never increased from Steve's original quote.,,and it was less than half of what others were telling me! Do yourself a favor and use these guys,.,.,if it's professionalism, politeness, and price is what you're looking for! Sincerely, Rob Warring

Denise K. 5 Stars on Yelp, 10/15/2014
What great customer service!!  I called today for some help in identifying a bug that we've been trying to get rid of in our home. I talked to Steve who asked that I send him the picture so he could help me.  He called me back shortly thereafter and identified this mystery bug for me. Not only that, he told me how to get rid of it on my own (since this bug was likely coming from some sort of food source). Never charged me a dime and could not have been nicer or more helpful!  I will definitely be going here for all my future pest control needs.

Jan T. 5 Stars on Yelp, 7/10/2014
If you are looking for excellent customer service and competent tradespeople, look no further!  Steve, the owner, has put together an organization that is top notch. We were settling my dad's estate and used All Guard for tenting, repairs and roofing.  Steve and his crew were most responsive to our need to complete the work quickly, working through the 4th of July weekend,  so escrow could close on the following Tuesday.  Thank you, Steve! If you want a stress-free experience,  think first of All-Guard.  You won't be disappointed.!

Mayra C.  5 Stars on Yelp, 4/29/14
Usually I don't like to write reviews but when the company deserves it I take the time to do it so others know where to go. I would like to start by saying that this company was recommended to me by a Realtor. I am a loan officer and I needed a termite report and clearance by Tuesday for a VA refinance. I contacted the company on a Saturday and to my surprise the Owner Steve contacted me immediately to schedule it for Monday. The inspector was prompt on his arrival in the midst of a busy schedule. He explained everything to the client in very easy to follow terms and basically showed him exactly what need to be corrected and why. The Termite co did the required work right away and by Tuesday I had my documentation and clearance. They worked with me very close to be sure I got my loan funded on time and the client was very happy with how professional and fast they were. I will definite recommend this company to any of the Realtor and any lenders. Steve was always good about returning any communications with me and was very prompt upon submitting documentation to us. He's very personable.  Thank you, Steve.

Jason W.  5 Stars on Yelp, 3/8/14
Allguard Termite is one of the Best Termite Companies around.  I have hired them many times and they always do an exceptional job.  They always make sure to take GREAT care of the Customer and they make sure to do the job right, The First Time!

Serena V. 5 Stars on Yelp, 12/10/2013
Excellent and knowledgable customer service.  More affordable than competitors who gave me estimates.

Farah F. 4 Stars on Yelp, 6/19/2013
I am a homeowner in Thousand Oaks. I hired Allguard Termite & Pest Control for a termite inspection and ant control. The folks that answered the phone were courteous and the technician John who came to my property was very knowledgeable and obviously experienced at what he does. Like the Web site states, they were very affordable compared to others, and I'm highly satisfied with Allguard. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because the technician was ten minutes late. I know ten minutes is not a big deal when it comes to waiting for a service man, so this could just be an exception for me since I'm a stickler for being on time every time. I'm seeking counseling for this. :)

Jorge H.  5 Stars on Yelp, 4/10/13
I have not only used Allguard for my professional needs but entrusted my family's business to Allguard and would highly recommend this highly responsive, efficient, affordable company! Thank you guys for all your hard work!

Erik G.  5 Stars on Yelp, 12/29/13
Can't say enough good things about this company. I had them come and spray for pests mainly black widows. A few days after the spray I noticed black widow's falling out of their hiding spots dead or dying and not just 1 or 2 we're talking A LOT. I also noticed dead bugs inside as well. It has been about 2 weeks since the spraying and I have yet to see a live spider or bug :) I am very pleased. Thank you Allguard. I highly recommend the service Allguard provides, very affordable too I might add.

Jennifer H.  5 Stars on Yelp, 12/9/13
I would highly recommend Allguard Termite Control.  Their staff was efficient and friendly and all questions were answered prior to the house being fumigated.  We felt their cost was reasonable for the service provided.